pspspsps...

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Winter favourites

It feels a bit premature writing this blog post ..considering it's still snowing in Toronto!! ୧((#Φ益Φ#))୨ But it's been a pretty good Winter so here goes!! (ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Experiences

I wanted to start with this section first cause there's so much I want to dive into!

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

It took awhile but I finally started watching my own recordings and even sharing some of them on my pole instagram account! ♡( ◡‿◡ ) I had this intense fear that I must look so dumb and awkward but I really..don't (most of the time LMAO). And even the awkwardness and fumbling and staring off looking all confused is fun to watch. I'm feeling more confident in my own skin and with my sensuality. I remember my first pole classes I was wearing these long biker shorts, couldn't make eye contact with myself in the mirror, felt EXTREME anxiety and now I'm wearing booty shorts and lifting my ass in the air??? WHAT HAPPENED TO ME LOL (I LOVE IT!!) I actually have little muscles too!!

I love my teachers (I HAVE SO MANY CRUSHES Y'ALL) and the entire community. We're doing 3 classes a week, 2 drop in classes at one studio and a cohort at the other and they're both wonderful in their own way. I've been doing this for ...almost 5 months now?! This has been such a wonderful hobby and I can't see myself stopping as long as my body will allow .・゚゚・(/ω\)・゚゚・.

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

As for Armin and deadmau5 - it was just my husband and I and whew we are the youngest 30 year olds ever. We stayed close to 4am for Armin and then almost 5:30am for deadmau5 (*/ω\) dancing the night away. I loved Armin, especially his more trance stuff near the end of the night.

deadmau5 - Okay, I made this into its own bullet point oops. I don't even know where to begin. He played until 5:30am, not even a closer - he was the closer. It felt like such an intimate moment. The crowd was so much smaller and he was playing so many classics that he hasn't played in years. He played the Faxing Berlin x Longest Road remix and I got really really emotional. I never heard this mix and it's become my favorite and will be a core memory for me. I remember shouting at Andrew "THIS SOUNDS LIKE THE LONGEST ROAD..wait IT IS THE LONGEST ROAD". Longest Road is what got me into deadmau5 and it was my 2nd time seeing him and I know that's a rare song to bring out. It's over 15 years old!! But he did and when he said to the crowd that he didn't want to go home, I felt that to my core. (っ´ω`)ノ(╥ω╥) I'm not really one for parasocial relationships but I hope Joel takes care of himself. His music has been taking care of me. On a closing note, I can really feel his love and mourning for Professor Meowingtons.

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Music

I got a few A LOT of songs I wanted to share (old and new)!

Movie/TV

Saw a couple great movies this winter!

And a few great tv shows, old a new.

Reading

I only read one book LMAO and it's a short one but it counts..

Video Games

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Cyberspace

(ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Thing

It's a OuiOui (ΦᴥΦ) pocket thoughts

Whew that was a lot, thanks for sticking around and hope spring will bring you tons of favorites!! (⊃。•́‿•̀。)⊃━✿✿✿✿✿✿

#favourites